question

Brendan Richman avatar image
Brendan Richman asked Scott Montgomery commented

Yealink T48S default password

I have a Yealink T48S provisioned with RC. Every time it boots I get the red warning triangle saying that the default admin password is being used. I can change the password on the web interface, but every time the phone reboots, the default password of 'admin' gets reapplied.

Besides being a security risk, is there anything I can do to change the admin password on the device and have it stick? I can't guarantee that the phone will never be rebooted.

hardwaresecurity
9 comments
1 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

mary-community-moderator avatar image mary-community-moderator ♦♦ commented ·

Hi @Brendan, is your phone manually provisioned?

0 Likes 0 ·
Brendan Richman avatar image Brendan Richman mary-community-moderator ♦♦ commented ·

Hi @Mary, I'm new to this so not 100% sure what you mean, but it's a refurb phone I bought on ebay (not wanting to spend too much on this yet!), and provisioned with RC. I think it is manually provisioned.

0 Likes 0 ·
mary-community-moderator avatar image mary-community-moderator ♦♦ Brendan Richman commented ·

Does all the RingCentral features function on your phone?

0 Likes 0 ·
Show more comments
Loretta Harris avatar image Loretta Harris commented ·

Has anyone figured out a solution for this issue? We have the same issue -- Yealink phones randomly reset the password (usually after a reboot) to the default Admin password. The issue is not the hardware.

0 Likes 0 ·
Scott Montgomery avatar image Scott Montgomery commented ·