Skip to main content
The First Step
Aug 4, 2020 11:29 PM UTC
Question

How can I remove the 'More' menu item from specific users

I want to remove the "More" menu item from specific users either by Role or Template...can't find anywhere to do that. I need to setup a modified role standard user vs. a message only user to capture fax and vm's. This user will make no calls, and is setup as a modified standard user since I can't control all the proper permissions or apply a template for a message-only user.


I basically want this user completely locked up to only allow the persons who login to this user to be able to download message or faxes via the call log.


3 replies

Mary-Community_Moderator
Community Manager
Community Manager
Aug 5, 2020 3:15 PM UTC

Hi Ron,

There is no option to move it.

The First Step
Aug 7, 2020 2:28 PM UTC

Hmmm...bummer.

So, there is no way to restrict users from adding apps or adjusting things on that tab. That's going to be a nightmare to support.


rm

The First Step
Aug 4, 2021 6:45 PM UTC

@Ron Mueller You can ask this as a product feature here: https://ringcentral.ideas.aha.io/