Skip to main content
RingCentral VIBE Royalty
Aug 28, 2026 1:19 PM UTC
Solved

RC Phone App stuck on RingOut

I have a user whose RC Phone App (24.3.0.47527) is stuck on RingOut. I have tried everything, including deleting the entire account and re-creating it. Still stuck on RingOut. 

We have lots of users where this isn’t happening, including my own account, it’s just this one new user and I can’t figure it out. 

RingCentral VIBE Royalty
Sep 2, 2026 3:12 PM UTC

So...it turns out that the RC Phone App, the original, is no longer connecting to our RC admin system, support for the app has ended, and RC support won’t work with the original app anymore.
 

The app will probably work until the user gets a new computer and it needs re-authorized, and new users can’t use the original app because their computer can’t be authorized in the first place. 

Not a big deal, almost as if the function was deprecated intentionally. 😉

4 replies

RingCentral VIBE Royalty
Aug 28, 2026 1:46 PM UTC

Here it is. 
What could be causing this? 
The computer isn’t attached to any other softphone. 
It’s a highly-managed system so I’m going to try deleting previous users and browser cache etc. 

 

RingCentral VIBE Royalty
Aug 31, 2026 12:13 PM UTC

Today, this is impacting multiple users. I have submitted a ticket with RC Support. 

Mary-Community_Moderator
Community Manager
Community Manager
Aug 31, 2026 2:21 PM UTC

Hi ​@john-oliphant,

Thanks for the update. 

Please keep us posted on the outcome or any findings from the Support team. We’ll also keep an eye on this thread in case there are any additional updates or workarounds to share.

Thanks for bringing this to the Community!

john-oliphantAuthorAnswer
RingCentral VIBE Royalty
Sep 2, 2026 3:12 PM UTC

So...it turns out that the RC Phone App, the original, is no longer connecting to our RC admin system, support for the app has ended, and RC support won’t work with the original app anymore.
 

The app will probably work until the user gets a new computer and it needs re-authorized, and new users can’t use the original app because their computer can’t be authorized in the first place. 

Not a big deal, almost as if the function was deprecated intentionally. 😉