Skip to main content
New Participant
Jul 27, 2022 4:55 PM UTC
Question

Can Direct Messages be private?

We have replaced an employee - is there a way to add the new employee to all of the old employee's group and team messages without letting them see the direct messages (personal)?


1 reply

Mary-Community_Moderator
Community Manager
Community Manager
Jul 27, 2022 5:01 PM UTC

The new user of the extension will still be able to see the old messages. You should reset the extension first before assigning it to someone else. Here's a KB article for the process. https://support.ringcentral.com/article/Reset-a-User-Extension-RingCentral.html